How to weasel out of doing paper work (by Maxi)

I’m leaving the country soon. Some people don’t believe it but the US has actually allowed me into the country – got my visa and all. Admitted to UT Austin. Flight booked. Room sublet. Scholarship: check. The big things are done. But how I hate these little things. I have this huge list of things I still need to do and every week I write a new list and there are some things that have been on every list – for weeks. It’s mostly annoying paper work. It’s shocking.
I still need to write a report about the last semester. I need to pay one bill or  another. I need to write one bill or another. I need to fill out some form to give to the admin staff of my home uni. I have to write a bunch of e-mails to important people. I have to file my notes from last semester (and, talking about that, from the semester before). I have to empty my room and move all the stuff to my parents’ house. I have to pack my suitcase. And all these things wouldn’t even take long but I just don’t like them.
So I guess I will go and watch the Olympics. I think the Artistic Gymnastics are on right now. Excuse me,  but that seems so much more important now than getting things on order.

Leave a comment